+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 101
  1. #11
    Black people are OK in my book Xrispey420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    159
    Character
    Medicxx/Devastx
    Guild
    Zenith/Apex
    Server
    AB/Splitpaw

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    You could get Cornered, Debilitate, and Murderous Rake in your Double Up chain, thus GIVING YOU MORE dps. And Debilitate + Murderous Rake = 2nd Dispatch. Which is why i have all my debuffs in before i do DoM.

  2. #12
    I am a terribad.
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,222
    Character
    Evo
    Guild
    ----
    Server
    ----

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    I use Debilitate and Murdeorus rake to start my DoM chain.

  3. #13
    I am a terribad.
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,222
    Character
    Evo
    Guild
    ----
    Server
    ----

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Now that i think about it, i'm going to start doing Dispatch+Sinister Strike+Cornered for Double up, then Sunder and DoM after.

    That way Dispatch is on for 2 seconds longer.

  4. #14
    Mae
    Mae is offline
    Nooblet Mae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5,478
    Character
    Maelani
    Guild
    Inner Circle
    Server
    Unrest

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    You're all fucking stupid.

    Maerie | Maehymn | Maelya | Maelani | Maedelyn | Maewyn | Maekita | Maerilyn | Maekenna | Maelynne
    Necro | Troub | Illusionist | Mystic | Warden | Brigand | Monk | Assassin | Shadow Knight | Beastlord
    Carpenter | Jeweler | Tailor | Woodworker | Armorer | Alchemist | Sage | Provisioner | Weaponsmith

  5. #15
    I am a terribad.
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,222
    Character
    Evo
    Guild
    ----
    Server
    ----

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mae View Post
    You're all fucking stupid.
    Brool. Story. Co.

  6. #16
    Bitches Get Money rapid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Character
    Cifee
    Guild
    Server
    Nagafen

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Well the thing im trying to point out is, u can use DoM while you load up on attacks to double up, just make sure your DoM triggers all 8 times before u double up. My original thinking is that burst damage will carry your dps. But im not a genious at this stuff, so im not sure

  7. #17
    What's a debuff? Cibilie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    238
    Character
    Cibilie
    Guild
    Dirtnap
    Server
    Oasis

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    This is making my head hurt. Let's start over shall we? What are your three main jobs in a raid?

    1) Max Health Debuffs so the raid doesn't have to hit as often
    2) Defensive Debuffs so the raid can hit harder
    3) DPS to help the mob's health meter go from 100 to 0

    Some will argue between which one should be one and two but they are both things you should be doing immediately. Taking that as our guide line my first piece of advice is to drop Sunder unless you have more rogues than you know what to do with and/or your swashie really sucks. It will hurt your DPS, period. Get over it and pick up Change of Engagement so you can spend less time killing mobs and more time arguing over loot.

    That said your cast order should reflect those priorities. Mine looks something like this:

    Traumatic Swipe (if applicable), Rob, Thieving Essence (I took the AA to decrease mob's crit bonus, it's like 5 Crit Mit for the entire raid. You should do the same), Change of Engagement, Will to Survive, Dispatch, Murderous Rake, Debilitate, Sinister Strike (if applicable), Double Up, Evasive Manuevers

    At this point I start my DoM chain. Why wait this long? Our biggest hits are (outside of DoM) are also our most important regular debuffs. You want them to apply longer so you want to Double Up them (plus they are our hardest hitting arts). DoM won't take that as a trigger and you need them in and the extra second + or so of Dispatch if possible.

    Second that was a full hotbar above. Switching hotbars in the middle of a DOM chain is wasted time unless you're really good at going from right to left as well (most of us aren't, I'm fairly sure). So now that we have all the max health debuffs in, the mit/resist debuffs in go to town on DoM. Unless you have to move then you're going to have plenty of Dispatch left for not just one hit, but all 8 of them.

    So from here I hit DoM (surprise) and go down my CAs grouped by recast, lowest to highest. Then when Dispatch is down hit Cornered to keep debuffs up. Things come back up in groups. I hit them in groups. DPS until mob is dead making sure to reapply Max Health Debuffs, Mit/Trauma Debuffs and Traumatic Swipe (if applicable) as soon as they come back up.

    And that's a basic single target cast order to get you started until you have a better feel for things.

  8. #18
    Mae
    Mae is offline
    Nooblet Mae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5,478
    Character
    Maelani
    Guild
    Inner Circle
    Server
    Unrest

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    ^^^ Not a moron, and that is almost exactly my cast order, only my DOM CA's are grouped by back attacks, then any angle attacks, rather than by reuse. I learned long ago which CA's group together on recast, so while it comes up "out of order" on my hotbars, its normal to me.

    Maerie | Maehymn | Maelya | Maelani | Maedelyn | Maewyn | Maekita | Maerilyn | Maekenna | Maelynne
    Necro | Troub | Illusionist | Mystic | Warden | Brigand | Monk | Assassin | Shadow Knight | Beastlord
    Carpenter | Jeweler | Tailor | Woodworker | Armorer | Alchemist | Sage | Provisioner | Weaponsmith

  9. #19
    Black people are OK in my book Xrispey420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    159
    Character
    Medicxx/Devastx
    Guild
    Zenith/Apex
    Server
    AB/Splitpaw

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mae View Post
    You're all fucking stupid.
    Toidi gnikcuf a er'uoy.
    Thank you for contributing. stfu

    Quote Originally Posted by Cibilie View Post
    This is making my head hurt.
    Your making it more complicated in your head when you first read this thread then it needs to be.

    Edit: Lmfao you guys are putting way to much thinking then there needs to be in this game xD

  10. #20
    What's a debuff? Cibilie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    238
    Character
    Cibilie
    Guild
    Dirtnap
    Server
    Oasis

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Nah, my head hurts from bad advice. And that wasn't over thinking it, it was actually understanding our role and how the game works. I was just trying to explain how the wheels fit together for someone who does not understand how they go (no offense Rapid, that's just a case of being new, you'll learn). Not my fault if you're not willing to put in the time or effort.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Sponsor Ads