+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 101
  1. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    16
    Character
    Cinister
    Guild
    Torment
    Server
    AB

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tayshiza View Post
    Unless i'm not seeing it do you not cast dispatch? O_o
    ah yes dispatch skipped when typing them all out

  2. #42
    Itty Bitty Backstabbin Committee Mystari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    180
    Character
    Mystari
    Guild
    Ascarey
    Server
    Funrest

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Sticking this to the top since people seem to be having difficulty finding anything more than 2 posts down the page
    Mystari
    Ascarey Alliance

  3. #43
    Bitches Get Money rapid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Character
    Cifee
    Guild
    Server
    Nagafen

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    I know it's been a while guys, i've had some RL stuff.
    But does DoM trigger off of all AA attacks? or just some?

  4. #44
    What's a debuff? Cibilie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    238
    Character
    Cibilie
    Guild
    Dirtnap
    Server
    Oasis

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rapid3 View Post
    I know it's been a while guys, i've had some RL stuff.
    But does DoM trigger off of all AA attacks? or just some?
    Most, if not all, of them should trigger DOM. I seem to remember there being an issue with Sunder but I think they got that fixed.

  5. #45
    勝つのは Venser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,834
    Character
    Venser
    Guild
    Strike
    Server
    CB

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by rapid3 View Post
    I know it's been a while guys, i've had some RL stuff.
    But does DoM trigger off of all AA attacks? or just some?
    sorry i didn't take the time to crop... im sure no one gives a shit, but here's what DoM says so you can see for yourself as i explain.



    The rogue gains additional damage with each combat art up to 8 triggers.

    so in other words, no, it does not proc off of any AA. it deals a combined damage of each combat art used in the rotation, so the 8th and final trigger is the combination of all 8 CA damage at once. along the way it does more and more damage, but the 8th is always the biggest, yar.
    <img src=http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab216/randomonethousand/Venserdone.jpg border=0 alt= />
<img src=http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab216/randomonethousand/over9k.jpg border=0 alt= />

  6. #46
    Mae
    Mae is offline
    Nooblet Mae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5,474
    Character
    Maelani
    Guild
    Inner Circle
    Server
    Unrest

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Venser View Post
    so in other words, no, it does not proc off of any AA. it deals a combined damage of each combat art used in the rotation, so the 8th and final trigger is the combination of all 8 CA damage at once. along the way it does more and more damage, but the 8th is always the biggest, yar.
    Pretty sure AA in this case meant alternate advancement, not auto attack.

    Maerie | Maehymn | Maelya | Maelani | Maedelyn | Maewyn | Maekita | Maerilyn | Maekenna | Maelynne
    Necro | Troub | Illusionist | Mystic | Warden | Brigand | Monk | Assassin | Shadow Knight | Beastlord
    Carpenter | Jeweler | Tailor | Woodworker | Armorer | Alchemist | Sage | Provisioner | Weaponsmith

  7. #47
    勝つのは Venser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,834
    Character
    Venser
    Guild
    Strike
    Server
    CB

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    idk, he said, all AA attacks, and Cib said "Most, if not all, of them should trigger DOM" made me think they were thinkin auto attacks
    <img src=http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab216/randomonethousand/Venserdone.jpg border=0 alt= />
<img src=http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab216/randomonethousand/over9k.jpg border=0 alt= />

  8. #48
    Bitches Get Money rapid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Character
    Cifee
    Guild
    Server
    Nagafen

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    I meant Alternate Advancements, sorry for any confusion =P
    I tried your casting order cibilie, but i was parsing 8-10k less...maybe im missing something?

  9. #49
    What's a debuff? Cibilie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    238
    Character
    Cibilie
    Guild
    Dirtnap
    Server
    Oasis

    Default

    Actually I meant CAs granted by Alternate Achievements. I thought it was fairly well documented that Auto Attack did not trigger DoM. On the other there have been several problems in the past with CAs from AAs not triggering or being affected by abilities (like Cornered originally not being picked up by Double Up).

  10. #50
    勝つのは Venser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,834
    Character
    Venser
    Guild
    Strike
    Server
    CB

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    sorry, i misunderstood, my bad.

    as far as AA CA abilities, they do not crit as high as non-AA abilities, yar
    <img src=http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab216/randomonethousand/Venserdone.jpg border=0 alt= />
<img src=http://i865.photobucket.com/albums/ab216/randomonethousand/over9k.jpg border=0 alt= />

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Sponsor Ads