+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 101
  1. #1
    Bitches Get Money rapid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Character
    Cifee
    Guild
    Server
    Nagafen

    Default Casting Order Opinions?

    Hey guys, so i've been toying around with casting orders for a while, and currently it goes like this:

    Thieving Essense, Cornered, DoM, Dispatch, Debilitate, Sunder, Bum Rush, Shank, Backstab, Desperate Thrust, Will to Survive, Black Jack, Battery and Assault, Murderous Rake, Double Up, Stunning Blow, Boot Dagger, Rob, Evasive Maneuvers, Walk the Plank, Torporous Strike, Traumatic Swipe, Deft Disarm.

    After the DoM triggers and then Double Up, i have a HO of HO --> evade --> puncture that i click as often as i can. Any opinons on this? Always looking to improve my parse ;D

  2. #2
    Black people are OK in my book Xrispey420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    159
    Character
    Medicxx/Devastx
    Guild
    Zenith/Apex
    Server
    AB/Splitpaw

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Thieving Essense is not a good way to start reason being is because you need to inflate your parse. I'll put up what i used to use in my next post since i don't play anymore, i don't give 2 shits who has my casting order lol. As everyone always knows, time your auto attacks. (AA, AA, CA, AA, AA, etc.) One cool little thing if you don't know already, if you hit DoM and then Cornered, Barroom Negotiation, then Double up on a group encounter. It equals massive damage! Very good way to inflate your parse on group fights.

  3. #3
    Black people are OK in my book Xrispey420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    159
    Character
    Medicxx/Devastx
    Guild
    Zenith/Apex
    Server
    AB/Splitpaw

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Attachment 7127

    When you run out of skills, that's when you start rolling face on the keyboard. Just hit whatever comes up after you all the CA's that do damage.

    Hope this helps.

  4. #4
    Bitches Get Money rapid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Character
    Cifee
    Guild
    Server
    Nagafen

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Haha i'm very familiar with the whole rolling face thing =P
    Question though, why DoM after debuffs?

  5. #5
    Black people are OK in my book Xrispey420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    159
    Character
    Medicxx/Devastx
    Guild
    Zenith/Apex
    Server
    AB/Splitpaw

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Debuffs allow DoM to hit harder and any other skill inside the DoM chain. Therefore giving you more dps.

  6. #6
    I am a terribad.
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,222
    Character
    Evo
    Guild
    ----
    Server
    ----

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    My first few skills are as follows. Dispatch, Sunder, Sinister Strike, Cornered, Double Up.

    After that, it really doesnt make much of a difference.

  7. #7
    Black people are OK in my book Xrispey420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    159
    Character
    Medicxx/Devastx
    Guild
    Zenith/Apex
    Server
    AB/Splitpaw

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Atheism View Post
    My first few skills are as follows. Dispatch, Sunder, Sinister Strike, Cornered, Double Up.

    After that, it really doesnt make much of a difference.
    Sunder can't be doubled and Sinister Strike is not always able to hit. Cornered has a somewhat long cast time compared to the other skills, putting that last in your Double Up chain probably only makes you Double Up one CA instead of 2 or 3 therefore losing DPS.

  8. #8
    Bitches Get Money rapid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48
    Character
    Cifee
    Guild
    Server
    Nagafen

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Hmm, while that is true...isnt it better to use DoM asap since it's your 2nd best damage doing ability?

  9. #9
    I am a terribad.
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,222
    Character
    Evo
    Guild
    ----
    Server
    ----

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Xrispey420 View Post
    Sunder can't be doubled and Sinister Strike is not always able to hit. Cornered has a somewhat long cast time compared to the other skills, putting that last in your Double Up chain probably only makes you Double Up one CA instead of 2 or 3 therefore losing DPS.
    In raids i always hit Sinister strike and Cornered both in doubled up, thus INCREASING dps.

  10. #10
    I am a terribad.
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,222
    Character
    Evo
    Guild
    ----
    Server
    ----

    Default Re: Casting Order Opinions?

    Quote Originally Posted by rapid3 View Post
    Hmm, while that is true...isnt it better to use DoM asap since it's your 2nd best damage doing ability?
    I immediately follow up Double Up with DoM. Dispatch + cornered stack, so its important to get those both on asap for the best DoM chain.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Sponsor Ads