+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51
  1. #11
    Sorry, I am not a toilet. Please stop feeding me your shit. Nailz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    253
    Character
    Darkstalker
    Guild
    The Inquisition
    Server
    Mask of Nihilus

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    This is the setup I did in Beta (Not level 50 though) and the same setup I am going towards in live.

    Cabalist/Inquisitor/Purifier

    You will see it is a self sufficient build, soloing is a breeze and the DPS is insane, even more during AE encounters.

    My other build is for tanking, have tanked every instance through KB so far with not one hitch. As for end game, only time will tell, but I am sure more of an off-tanking role if needed.

    Justicar/Purifier/Inquisitor

  2. #12
    Forever Jailbait Kriptini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5,073
    Character
    Krip Tini (FF14)
    Guild
    Fat Chocobo <LB4>
    Server
    Gilgamesh

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Well, if a PuG, I would definately go with Justicar/Shaman because for all you know, you probably have a shit tank and healer.

    If, however, you know that your tank and healer are beasts, definately go with Inquisitor/Cabalist. Hell, all you need to do is spam Decay + Obliterate/Tyranny and you can RAPE anything.

  3. #13
    LFG
    LFG is offline
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    21,139
    Character
    Eric
    Guild
    Vegans for Jesus
    Server
    San Francisco

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Quote Originally Posted by Kriptini View Post
    Well, if a PuG, I would definately go with Justicar/Shaman because for all you know, you probably have a shit tank and healer.

    If, however, you know that your tank and healer are beasts, definately go with Inquisitor/Cabalist. Hell, all you need to do is spam Decay + Obliterate/Tyranny and you can RAPE anything.
    That's excellent advice. In a guild group, go for max DPS, in a PUG, go for support/dps.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    29
    Character
    Guild
    Server

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Here is what Ive been using..

    Melee DPS- Shaman 50, Druid 12, Inquisitor 4
    Ranged DPS- Cabalist 50, Druid 12, Inquisitor 4
    Tank- Justicar 44, Shaman 22, Inquisitor 2
    Single Heals- Warden 34, Sentinel 32, Purifier 0
    Group Heals- Sentinel 34, Warden 32, Purifier 0

    Still tweaking these, but so far so good.

  5. #15
    Im Famous (at least in FoB)
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,890
    Character
    Chapel
    Guild
    Server
    BlackBurrow

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Quote Originally Posted by LFG View Post
    That's excellent advice. In a guild group, go for max DPS, in a PUG, go for support/dps.

    Cab/Inq/Sent if you truly do not need to do any heals, as this will hands down be most dps. This works when grped with a pure healer + bard. (Bards make everything easy)

    Sham/Druid/Just for support dps

    And I solo with Sham/Druid(druid up to 26 points) and zero point Warden for the range nuke + HoT
    Quote: -Massive -

    - Well dinosaurs are still extinct, and this pastry is twice as big as that one.... if dinosaurs being extinct has nothing to do with pastry prices, how is it that this pastry is twice as expensive as that one?!?!

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    158
    Character
    Guild
    Server

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Quote Originally Posted by Chapel View Post
    Cab/Inq/Sent if you truly do not need to do any heals, as this will hands down be most dps. This works when grped with a pure healer + bard. (Bards make everything easy)

    Sham/Druid/Just for support dps

    And I solo with Sham/Druid(druid up to 26 points) and zero point Warden for the range nuke + HoT

    This is my exact same setup and he is 100% correct, nothing beats the dps from this spec. The dots plus the AE is king.

    I havent found anything better than the Sham/just for solo, it is pure survivablility.

  7. #17
    Forever Jailbait Kriptini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5,073
    Character
    Krip Tini (FF14)
    Guild
    Fat Chocobo <LB4>
    Server
    Gilgamesh

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Quote Originally Posted by Chran View Post
    Single Heals- Warden 34, Sentinel 32, Purifier 0
    The Purifier is WAY better at single-target healing than the Warden...

  8. #18
    Even retired I'm more badass than you
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    482
    Character
    Iskae
    Guild
    Strike
    Server
    Crushbone

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Currently the melee clerics are underwhelming, so, like most people have been saying, Inq + Caba is hands down the best cleric DPS. Keep Vex and SH up, spirit drain as necessary, and spam the shit out of Decay + Oblit/Tyranny = insane DPS

    Quote Originally Posted by Kriptini View Post
    The Purifier is WAY better at single-target healing than the Warden...
    I've never had a problem keeping a group up as any of the healer classes. Personally, I think warden the best overall, and can keep a tank up without the slightest issue, as well as splash healing the group to cover AE damage.
    Retired member of Strike

  9. #19
    Im Famous (at least in FoB)
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,890
    Character
    Chapel
    Guild
    Server
    BlackBurrow

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Quote Originally Posted by Attli View Post
    Currently the melee clerics are underwhelming, so, like most people have been saying, Inq + Caba is hands down the best cleric DPS. Keep Vex and SH up, spirit drain as necessary, and spam the shit out of Decay + Oblit/Tyranny = insane DPS



    I've never had a problem keeping a group up as any of the healer classes. Personally, I think warden the best overall, and can keep a tank up without the slightest issue, as well as splash healing the group to cover AE damage.

    You healing through Elite dungeons yet?
    Quote: -Massive -

    - Well dinosaurs are still extinct, and this pastry is twice as big as that one.... if dinosaurs being extinct has nothing to do with pastry prices, how is it that this pastry is twice as expensive as that one?!?!

  10. #20
    Prime Minister of Kenada Kendayar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4,201
    Character
    Guild
    Server

    Default Re: Opinion on the best non-healer set up

    Look at it like this. If you have a bard in the group, then all you need is a Purifier. If you don't have mana problems, get a Sentinel. If you're in a pickup, go Warden to compensate for all of the potential (more like guaranteed) suck in the group.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Sponsor Ads